Wed, 19 February, 2020
Welcome, New user? Register here  |  Already registered? Sign in

 

Family Caregiver
Posted date [Apr-24-17]  (ID: 91066)
| More
I'm a working mom of two looking for someone to care for my Dad in law and kids.
This post has expired! It was posted more than 60 days ago.

     Our family is looking for someone who is energetic, honest and friendly caregiver with at least 2 years experience in caregiving person with disability and childcare. Live-out or Live-in, will provide own room with TV, phone,washroom and internet. Start by June, permanent position, fluent in English, works 6-8 hrs per day, 5 days a week, 13/hr or negotiable depending on the experience and education. Caregiving and first aid certicate is an advantage.

My dad is turning 62 years old, he is currently out of country vacation with relatives and will be back on June. He is diagnosed by his doctor as person with mental and physical disability that needs assistance. He is incapable of remembering some of his shores, slow understanding and had to be reminded with his medication and meals. He is also suffering from Chronic Insomnia.

In addition, I have 2 children,boys aged 3 & 1 that are energetic but easy going kids that needs care too. Usually they play, watch tv and eat meals with our dad so these three are manageable. My kids are not in school activities yet but can take them to the playground, zoo or park nearby. Their breakfast and lunches have to be prepared and light house shores such as tiding up toys, mess and washing dishes.

We live in a private home in the community of Panorama, NW of Calgary, Alberta and is accesible to buses.
If interested, please email cmicolson@gmail.com and will get back to you.

Thank you,
Carolyn

Job Title Family Caregiver
Company Name Individual Employer
Email Cmicolson@gmail.com
Category Category -> Healthcare
Job Type Job Type -> Full-Time
Salary 13.00
Location Panorama Hills
Area Area -> Calgary NW