Caregiver for Elderly

  • 5 months ago
  • 1 way to apply
Heads up this listing has expired and may no longer be available. Try looking for more jobs with Pouy here.

What Pouy is Hiring for:

We are looking for a professional, caring and compassionate caregiver for my mom. We'd like a caregiver to provide care for my mom for 6 hours per day; 6 days a week. Monday to Saturday 9:00am - 3:30pm.

Duties include:

Assistance with showering, preparation of meals, household duties, personal care, including dressing, mobility, administering medication and light housework, travelling with my mom to and from appointments using transit (we will provide you with transit tickets), potential peri care as needed.

Candidate must have prior experience working with the vulnerable and disabled or must be willing to learn all aspects of the very important job. We have a lift installed in my mom's room, a commode chair and a power wheel chair to help her get around without putting strain on the employee.

We also require the caregiver to monitor my mom's medications take and record blood pressure and update health charts. Maintain open communication between families and health care professionals regarding my mom's medical and emotional condition. Document and report any changes in my mom's health status. Ensure highest safety and well-being of my precious mom.

We offer competitive wages, WCB, and after 3 months potential blue cross benefits. Must be able to legally work in Canada and 18 yrs old as well as physically able to assist my mom. Start Date February 8, 2021

Location / region:

This Part-time listing from Pouy is available in Calgary SW.


The below are factors that tend to matter for our listing seekers. This listing with Pouy offers:

Casual Dress

As positions vary, please confirm details with employer.

About Pouy:

Private Residence 

Read more on Pouy job listings

Ready to apply ?

Interested in this lead from Pouy? It’s time to take action!

  • Share: